The Metropolitan Museum of Art website

Thomas J. Watson Library

The Libraries of The Metropolitan Museum of Art

Filed under: About Watson Library

Library Holiday Closings

These closings apply to both Watson and Nolen Libraries.

2017

February 11, Saturday. Closed.
February 12, Sunday. Closed.
February 13, Monday. Closed.
February 18, Saturday. Closed.
February 19, Sunday. Closed.
February 20, Monday. Closed.

May 1, Monday. Closed.
May 26, Friday. Paging ends at 1:30 p.m., libraries close at 3:00 p.m.
May 27, Saturday. Closed.
May 28, Sunday. Closed.
May 29, Monday. Closed.

July 4, Tuesday. Closed.

September 1, Friday. Paging ends at 1:30 p.m., libraries close at 3:00 p.m.
September 2, Saturday. Closed.
September 3, Sunday. Closed.
September 4, Monday. Closed.

October 7, Saturday. Closed.
October 8, Sunday. Closed.
October 9, Monday. Closed.

November 7, Tuesday. Closed.
November 10, Friday. Closed.
November 22, Wednesday. Paging ends at 1:30 p.m., libraries close at 3:00 p.m.
November 23, Thursday. Closed.
November 24, Friday. Closed.
November 25, Saturday. Closed.
November 24, Sunday. Closed.

December 25, Monday. Closed.